Alarm Clocks human or not

Have you ever owned a bothersome alarm clock? When the alarm goes off it sounds like,”EHH,EHH,EHH ? We owned one of those when I was pregnant with our son Jotko,23 years ago. I was having terrible morning sickness,up all night. I slept on the couch downstairs. We lived in an old farmhouse with no carpeting so noise does travel. My husband would set the alarm clock at night  when he would go to bed,as most people usually do,so he could wake for work the next morning. Most of the time when that alarm would sound he did not hear it. Me being pregnant,sick and all,would have to climb those steps to wake him. There were many a times I was tempted to throw that alarm clock out the window. Now we have 3 grown children still at home and even though they and my husband set their own alarm clocks,there are many times I have to be their human alarm clock. Sometimes I think God programs us wives,mothers with built in alarms. 

8 comments on “Alarm Clocks human or not

  1. David says:

    :))) my oldest son has one like this….i wake up consistently 15 minutes before sigh

  2. Dave says:

    My alarm clock just failed me this morning. I wish I had my mother there to tell me to wake up 😦

    Interesting post!

  3. Faithrises says:

    I think that your art is simply lovely along with your posts. so I’ve nominated you for the “One Lovely Blog” Award. You can read more at faithrises.com. Congratulations!!:)

  4. thesubterraneanworld says:

    Gosh! This was too hilarious! I so support your thoughts, mothers and wives are naturally programmed alarm clocks and they will continue to be until eternity.
    Cheers,
    Naima.

  5. damls says:

    constantly ignoring mine…sigh 🙂

Leave a Reply

